Marketers use the resend to unopened option when email messages were delivered to subscribers but were unread. It allows sending these unread emails again fully automatically. You can even change the subject line, and your second email will look like a new email to a subscriber.
How to Resend Emails to Unreads
At the last step of creating the campaign, tick "Resend message users that did not open it."
Emails will be sent after the specified time. The statistics can be viewed in the "My Campaigns" section. Until the moment of sending, the email will be in the "Scheduled campaigns" section where you can view or cancel it.
Last Updated: 2020-01-20