Le crowdsourcing est le processus d'exploration des idées, des opinions et des pensées des clients disponibles sur Internet, dans le but d’être plus innovant(e), de mettre en œuvre de nouvelles idées et d'éliminer les problèmes liés aux produits.

Dans cet article, nous verrons comment fonctionne le crowdsourcing et quels sont ses avantages. Nous comparerons également le crowdsourcing et le crowdfunding, et explorerons les types et les exemples.

Comment fonctionne le crowdsourcing ?

Grâce au crowdsourcing, les entreprises peuvent recueillir des informations auprès de leurs clients et en bénéficier. Les marques recueillent des avis et reçoivent des commentaires pour améliorer leurs produits ou services et stimuler les ventes. Par exemple, Lego a mené une campagne où les clients avaient la possibilité de concevoir des jouets et de soumettre leurs designs. Pour gagner, le créateur devait recevoir le plus grand nombre de votes. Le meilleur design passait à la phase de production. En outre, le gagnant va obtenir une redevance de 1 % sur les recettes nettes.

En utilisant les compétences et les opinions des autres, les entreprises parviennent à économiser leur temps et leurs ressources pour développer un produit ou l'améliorer. Souvent, des personnes extérieures à l'entreprise peuvent fournir aux marques des idées, des compétences et des connaissances surprenantes qu'elles peuvent utiliser pour convertir davantage de clients et réaliser des profits plus importants.

Maintenant que vous savez comment fonctionne le crowdsourcing, il est temps d'explorer les avantages de cette technique.

Avantages du crowdsourcing

Grâce au crowdsourcing, les chefs d'entreprise peuvent bénéficier de divers avantages, qu'il s'agisse d'économies de coûts ou du salaire des employés. Cependant, ce ne sont pas les seuls avantages.

Tout d'abord, cette approche marketing vous aide à trouver des solutions aux problèmes que votre équipe essaie de résoudre depuis longtemps. Ces solutions permettent aux marques d'attirer rapidement l'attention des clients. De nombreuses marques célèbres font appel à des experts extérieurs à l'entreprise pour changer le mode de pensée et les idées habituelles. De nouvelles personnes résolvent les problèmes existants, fournissent des solutions différentes et apportent de nouvelles idées à l'entreprise. En conséquence, les marques découvrent de nouvelles approches pour faire face à diverses situations difficiles concernant les produits et les clients.

En faisant appel à des personnes extérieures à l'entreprise, celle-ci peut créer un buzz autour de son produit. Le crowdsourcing entraîne une concurrence entre les clients et un marketing de bouche-à-oreille. Prenons l'exemple de la campagne « Faites-nous une saveur » de Lay's, qui a fait l'objet d'un large débat. L'entreprise a encouragé le buzz en invitant les gens à créer un nouveau goût pour les chips Lay's. Beaucoup de gens étaient prêts à participer à cette campagne. Un plus grand nombre de personnes étaient prêtes à participer à ce concours et à le remporter. Les clients se sont efforcés d'essayer la nouvelle version.

Maintenant que vous connaissez les avantages, passons à la différence entre le crowdsourcing et le crowdfunding.

Crowdsourcing vs Crowdfunding

Il existe une grande différence entre le crowdsourcing et le crowdfunding, il est donc essentiel de comprendre chaque terme. Nous en dévoilerons les caractéristiques afin que vous puissiez les différencier.

Le crowdsourcing est une technique de marketing qui consiste à faire appel à des experts extérieurs à l'entreprise et à rechercher des opinions, des commentaires de clients et des solutions. Il aide les entrepreneurs à trouver de nouvelles idées pour leur entreprise et à atteindre leurs objectifs commerciaux.

Le crowdfunding est une approche marketing qui vise à trouver des ressources pour divers projets tels que des startups. Les personnes qui contribuent à ces projets ne s'attendent pas à recevoir de l'argent en retour. Tout se fait sur la base du volontariat. Indiegogo et Kickstarter sont des exemples de plateformes de ce type, où les gens peuvent donner de l'argent à des organisations caritatives, à des projets et à des particuliers.

Maintenant que vous connaissez la différence entre ces deux approches, passons aux types du crowdsourcing.

Types de crowdsourcing

Il existe trois principaux types de crowdsourcing.

  • La sagesse de la foule. Il s'agit de l'opinion générale de différents individus réunis en groupe. Ce type d'opinion est utilisé pour la prise de décision, car elle permet de trouver la meilleure solution aux problèmes. De nombreuses marques prêtent attention à l'opinion générale de leurs clients parce qu'ils apportent à leur entreprise de nouvelles façons de penser, de nouvelles idées et de nouvelles stratégies. Il en résulte une amélioration des performances globales de l'entreprise.
  • La création par la foule. Ce type de création implique qu'une entreprise demande à ses clients de l'aider à concevoir de nouveaux produits. Les entreprises obtiennent ainsi de nouvelles idées et réflexions qui les aident à se démarquer. Par exemple, McDonald's est ouvert aux nouvelles idées de ses consommateurs. La célèbre société de restauration rapide a demandé à ses clients de créer leurs hamburgers parfaits et de soumettre leurs idées à la marque. Chaque semaine, l'entreprise a partagé les hamburgers des gagnants, accompagnés d'une courte biographie du créateur.
  • Le vote de foule. C'est un type de crowdsourcing où les clients choisissent un gagnant. Ils peuvent voter pour décider laquelle des options est la meilleure pour eux. Les gens peuvent choisir l'une des options proposées par des experts ou des produits créés par des consommateurs. Par exemple, si une marque demande à ses consommateurs de créer un nouveau goût, un nouvel emballage ou un nouveau design pour un produit, les autres consommateurs votent pour identifier le meilleur.

Maintenant que vous connaissez les types de crowdsourcing, il est temps de découvrir quelques exemples. Ils vous inspireront pour créer votre propre stratégie de crowdsourcing.

Exemples de crowdsourcing

Dans cette section, nous allons dévoiler deux exemples qui démontrent le fonctionnement de cette technique et passerons en revue les avantages qu'elle apporte.

Lay’s

Lay's, le producteur de chips mondialement connu, a lancé la campagne de crowdsourcing « Faites-nous une saveur ». Cette campagne a duré environ dix mois et visait à trouver un nouveau goût universel que ses clients aimeraient. La marque a encouragé les consommateurs à imaginer un nouveau goût de chips qu'ils aimeraient savourer. Après avoir voté, les consommateurs ont choisi le goût « Cheesy garlic bread » (pain à l'ail au fromage) comme le vainqueur de ce concours. Après le lancement de ce nouveau produit, les ventes de Lay's ont augmenté de 8 %.

Waze

Waze est une application qui fournit aux utilisateurs des informations sur les routes fermées, les embouteillages et les itinéraires les plus rapides. L'entreprise s'appuie sur le crowdsourcing, car elle reçoit des informations actualisées sur le trafic de la part des gens. Les utilisateurs informent l'application des routes fermées et des embouteillages. De plus, la plateforme calcule la vitesse moyenne des conducteurs pour identifier les routes embouteillées.

Voilà, vous savez maintenant ce qu'est le crowdsourcing et pourquoi il est important pour le développement et la croissance de chaque entreprise. Nous espérons que nos exemples vous ont incité à utiliser cette approche marketing pour votre entreprise.

Enfin, n’oubliez pas que SendPulse peut vous aider à réussir vos efforts de crowdsourcing, grâce à ses outils de marketing d’emailing, SMS, notification push Web, pop-ups, etc. Vous pouvez l’essayer gratuitement avant de payer. L’inscription est gratuite aussi.

Évaluer cet article concernant "Crowdsourcing"

Notes utilisateurs: 5 / 5

Nouveau

Essayez SendPulse aujourd'hui gratuitement

Si vous êtes intéressé par "Qu`est-ce que le crowdsourcing ?" vous pourriez être intéressé par notre service d’envoi massif de courriels.

Сrowdsourcing is the process of exploring customers’ ideas, opinions, and thoughts available on the internet from large groups of people aimed at incorporating innovation, implementing new ideas, and eliminating product issues.

In this article, we’ll uncover how crowdsourcing works and what benefits it brings. We’ll also compare crowdsourcing and crowdfunding, and explore the types and examples.

How does crowdsourcing work?

With crowdsourcing, companies can collect information from customers and use it to their advantage. Brands gather opinions, ask for help, receive feedback to improve their product or service, and drive sales. For instance, Lego conducted a campaign where customers had the chance to develop their designs of toys and submit them. To become the winner, the creator had to receive the biggest amount of people’s votes. The best design was moved to the production process. Moreover, the winner got a privilege that amounted to a 1% royalty on the net revenue.

By using people’s skills, work, and opinions, businesses manage to save their time and resources on developing a product or improving it. Often, people from outside the company can provide brands with amazing ideas, skills, and knowledge they can use to convert more customers and receive bigger profits.

Now that you know how crowdsourcing works, it’s time to explore the benefits. The next section will unveil why you should consider this technique for your company.

Benefits of Crowdsourcing

With crowdsourcing, business owners can reap various benefits, from saved costs to employee salary. However, these aren’t the only advantages. In this section, we’ll review all pros you can obtain after a successful implementation of crowdsourcing.

First, this marketing approach helps you find solutions to problems your team has worked on for a long time. These solutions are often out of the box and enable brands to drive customers’ attention fast. Many famous brands rely on experts outside the company to change the usual way of thinking and ideas. New people solve existing problems, provide different solutions, and bring new ideas to a business. As a result, brands gain new approaches to various difficult situations with products and clients.

By engaging people outside the company, a business can create marketing buzz around its product. Crowdsourcing causes competition among customers and word-of-mouth marketing. Let’s take Lay’s ‘Do Us A Flavor’ campaign which was widely discussed by people. They encouraged buzz by inviting people to create a new taste for Lay's potato chips. More people were willing to participate in this competition and win it. Customers strived to try the new release.

Companies have more customer insights. After gathering data from customers, brands manage to understand customer preferences, needs, and desires. As a result, they can offer personalized solutions. Customer satisfaction increases, and sales rise.

Now that you know the pros, let’s proceed to the difference between crowdsourcing and crowdfunding. Since there’s often confusion between these two terms, we need to uncover the difference.

Crowdsourcing vs Crowdfunding

There’s a big difference between crowdsourcing and crowdfunding, so it’s essential to understand each term in detail. We’ll unveil the distinctive features so that you can differentiate them.

Crowdsourcing is a marketing technique that seeks experts outside the company and searches for opinions, customer feedback, and solutions. It helps entrepreneurs get new ideas for their companies and reach their business goals. With the help of experts outside the company, business owners can bring new thoughts and strategies.

Crowdfunding is a marketing approach that seeks resources for various projects like charities, startups, and other initiatives. People who contribute to these projects don't expect any money back. Everything is done on a volunteer basis. Examples of such platforms include Indiegogo and Kickstarter, where people can donate money to charities, projects, and individuals.

Now that you know the difference, let’s jump into the types.

Types of Crowdsourcing

There are four main types of crowdsourcing. In this section, we’ll review each of them in detail.

  • Wisdom of the crowd. It’s a collective opinion of different individuals gathered in a group. This type is used for decision-making since it allows one to find the best solution for problems. Many brands pay attention to the collective opinion of their customers because they help bring their businesses new ways of thinking, ideas, and strategies. As a result, the overall performance of a company improves.
  • Crowd creation. This type involves a company asking its customers to help with new products. This way, companies get brand new ideas and thoughts that help a business stand out. For instance, McDonald’s is open to new ideas from its consumers. The famous fast food company asked customers to create their perfect burgers and submit their ideas to the brand. The company released winners’ burgers each week, including the creator's short bio.
  • Crowd voting. It’s a type of crowdsourcing where customers are allowed to choose a winner. They can vote to decide which of the options is the best for them. This type can be applied to different situations. Consumers can choose one of the options provided by experts or products created by consumers. For instance, if a brand asks its consumers to create a new taste, package, or design of a product, other consumers vote to identify the best one.
  • Crowdfunding. It’s when people collect money and ask for investments for charities, projects, and startups without planning to return the money to the owners. People do it voluntarily. Often, companies gather money to help individuals and families suffering from natural disasters, poverty, social problems, etc.

Now that you know the types, it’s time to discover the examples. They will inspire you to create your own unique crowdsourcing strategy.

Examples of Crowdsourcing

Cost and time-efficient crowdsourcing is widely applied by big brands. Companies strive to do everything possible to meet customers’ requirements and they can do it with crowdsourcing. In this section, we’ll unveil several examples that demonstrate how the technique works and review the benefits it brings.

Lay's

Lay's, the world-known producer of potato chips, created the ‘Do Us A Flavor’ crowdsourcing campaign. The campaign lasted for around ten months and aimed at finding a new universal taste its customers would love. The brand encouraged consumers to think of a new taste of chips they would like to eat. After voting, customers identified ‘Cheesy garlic bread’ taste as the winner of this competition. After its release, Lay's had an 8% increase in sales.

Waze

Waze is an app that provides users with information about closed roads, traffic jams, and the fastest routes. The company is based on crowdsourcing because it receives current information about traffic from people. Users update the app on closed roads and in traffic jams. Moreover, the platform calculates the average drivers’ speed to identify overcrowded roads.

Congrats, now you know what crowdsourcing is and why it’s essential. Hope that our examples inspired you to use this marketing approach for your business.

References:

  1. This article defines the term and uncovers the difference between crowdsourcing and crowdfunding.
  2. In this article, you’ll find some excellent examples.
Also searched with "Сrowdsourcing"
Rate this article about "Сrowdsourcing"

User Rating: 4 / 5

New

Try SendPulse today for free

If you are interested in "What is Crowdsourcing: Types and Examples" you might be interested in our bulk email service.